St. Luke's Health System - Welcome
   Execute Search
News and Events
News Articles

Published:  May 15, 2012

Seshasree Marupudi, MD, Named as St. Luke's The Woodlands Hospital’s “2012 Physician of the Year”

Seshasree Marupudi, MD, hospitalist, has been named the “2012 Physician of the Year” by St. Luke's The Woodlands Hospital (SLWH). 
SLWH physicians were nominated for the award by the hospital’s management team and staff based upon their commitment to quality and excellence in healthcare, demonstrated level of patient-focused care, and leadership among their physician peers and patient care staff.
 “It’s an honor to be chosen as Physician of the Year. I can’t do it all myself—it takes teamwork. I appreciate the medical staff, nurses, technicians and team members that I work with every day who all help to make a difference, said Dr. Marupudi. She was nominated along with Derek Schoppa, MD, anesthesiology, and Charles Sims, MD, infectious disease.
Debra F. Sukin, senior vice president of St. Luke’s Episcopal Health System, and CEO, St. Luke’s The Woodlands Hospital and St. Luke's Lakeside Hospital, presented Dr. Marupudi with a commemorative plaque in recognition of her dedication to quality healthcare.
“Dr. Marupudi actively participates at St. Luke’s The Woodlands Hospital and has been a member of the medical staff since her appointment in 2008,” said Sukin. “She is passionate about delivering quality patient care and works collaboratively with the clinical staff to ensure each patient’s care is communicated to family members. We attribute a great deal of our excellence to our medical staff, and we are proud of the nominations that we receive for Physician of the Year.”

Return to News and Events.